Friday Nov 18th 2022

ECUA Board Elects Officers for 2022-2023

The ECUA held its Organizational Board Meeting for 2022-2023 on Tuesday, November 15. Ms. Lois Benson and Mr. Dale Perkins, re-elected to their district seats, were sworn in as representatives to Districts Two and Four, respectively.

Officers were unanimously elected among the members to fill the positions of Board Chairman and Vice-Chairman. As such, Ms. Lois Benson, District Two, was re-elected to serve as Board Chairman and Mr. Kevin Stephens, was re-elected to the Vice-Chairmanship. Also by unanimous vote, Ms. Vicki Campbell, District One, was re-elected to the Chairmanship of the Citizens’ Advisory Committee (CAC) and Mr. Larry Williams, Sr., was re-elected to serve as the CAC Vice-Chairman.

The Board then re-appointed the following citizens to serve on the CAC:

Mr. Carl Punyko - District One

Mr. Dean Kirschner - District Two

Mr. Louis Brown, III - District Three

Mr. Larry Walker, Ph.D. - District Four

Mr. David Gaines - District Five

Ms. Imelda Cromartie - At Large

Ms. Louise Ritz - At Large

Finally, the Board unanimously approved the proposed schedule for its regular monthly meetings for the 2023 calendar year, which will be typically held at 3:00 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of the month. CAC meetings are typically held on the Tuesday of the week prior to the Board meeting, also at 3:00 p.m. The proposed schedule for the 2023 ECUA Board meetings is as follows:

· January 24

· February 28

· March 28

· April 25

· May 23

· June 27

· July 25

· August 22

· September 26

· October 24

· November 14

· December 12

# # #

(850) 476-0480Monday - Friday 8:30am - 5pm
(850) 476-5110Emergency After Hours
or by writing to the ECUA at9255 Sturdevant Street Pensacola, FL 32514